Recipes · Total Elimination Diet

Week 3 Menu – Total Elimination Diet

Here we are at Week 3!  I am so bored.  I want real food (i.e. delicious and bad for you). I want soda.  That is all.  P.S. This better fix Baby O’s issues…just sayin’.

MONDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl Puffed Rice Cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Turkey Nuggets and French Fries (I used sweet potatoes for the fries)
Dinner – Baked turkey breast tenderloin, Roasted Potatoes

TUESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl puffed rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover baked turkey breast tenderloin, broiled sweet potatoes, potato chips***
Dinner – Turkey & Rice Bake
Snack – Potato chips***

WEDNESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl Crunchy Rice Cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey & rice bake
Dinner – Turkey nuggets, french fries, roasted sweet potatoes, and Pear Sauce

THURSDAY – a.k.a. the most boring birthday known to mankind
Breakfast – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Turkey nuggets, roasted sweet potatoes, and Pear Butter
Dinner – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear, sweet potato chips***

FRIDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – 2 turkey burgers with Cream of…”Whatever” Soup for dipping, grilled sweet potatoes
Dinner – 2 turkey cutlets with sautéed pears and sweet potato chips***

SATURDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey burger, white and sweet potato hash, pear sauce
Dinner – Turkey nuggets, pear butter, sweet potato chips***

SUNDAY
Breakfast – This was not the type of morning when eating was a possibility.
Lunch – Turkey nuggets, pear butter, sweet potato chips***
Dinner –Turkey Spaghetti Casserole

End of Week Thoughts
1. ***When I was grocery shopping this week I was having severe “f**k it”moments and bought these chips.  They’re made with canola, sunflower, and/or safflower oil.  I know that those aren’t TED approved, but I didn’t care.  There’s a small amount of those oils in the rice milk I’ve been using because I can’t find rice milk without the oils in them. I was frustrated and just beyond caring.  Should I have care? Yes.  Did I though? No. Will I regret it? Maybe.
2. I’ve determined I really don’t like the ground turkey meals.  It’s not bad if you put it in like the Turkey & Rice Bake or the Turkey Spaghetti Casserole, but other than that I really don’t care for it.  Which is a shame, because it is SOOOOO much cheaper than the tenderloins.
3. I had a few sparkling waters during the week too, but I can’t remember when so I didn’t write them down.  I was craving soda something fierce, so the sparkling water helped curb the crave a bit.
3. Tip: I found this picture and thought it was genius.  I’ve been cutting the pears like apples to get the seeds out which wastes a lot of pear.  By using a measuring spoon, you can scoop out just the seeds and save so much more pear that way.  Who knew?
4. I’ve decided I really like the Turkey Nuggets.  They’re my go-to meal because it’s quick and easy.  Highly recommend.

Disclaimer – Always seek the advise of a medical professional before beginning a new diet. 

Leave a comment