Recipes · Total Elimination Diet

Week 4 Menu – Total Elimination Diet

After being on the TED for 3 weeks Baby O’s stool is still not “normal”.  I called the pediatrician and asked how long she wanted me on this phase before I started reintroducing foods.  She’s ordered some stool testing so wants me on this phase until those test results come back.  Then she said I can start adding stuff back in and monitor to see if his stool gets “worse”.  Um…okay.  I’ll keep an eye out for more blood, mucus and nasty crap (literally).

MONDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover Turkey Spaghetti Casserole
Dinner – Turkey Nuggets and Roasted Potatoes (sweet)

TUESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Turkey nuggets and roasted sweet potatoes
Dinner – Baked turkey breast tenderloin, Roasted Potatoes (white and sweet)

WEDNESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover baked turkey breast tenderloin and roasted sweet potatoes
Dinner – Turkey burgers and French Fries

THURSDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey burgers and french fries, Pear Sauce
Dinner – Turkey nuggets, pear butter

FRIDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Turkey nuggets, roasted sweet potatoes, and roasted pear
Dinner – Turkey & Rice Bake

SATURDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Turkey nuggets, roasted potatoes and sweet potatoes
Dinner – Leftover turkey & rice bake

SUNDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey & rice bake
Dinner – Brown rice pasta with Cream of…”Whatever” Soup
Snack – Potato Chips***

End of Week Thoughts
1) ***The chips are made with canola, sunflower, and/or safflower oil.  I know that those aren’t TED approved, but I didn’t care.  There’s a small amount of those oils in the rice milk I’ve been using because I can’t find rice milk without the oils in them. I was frustrated and just beyond caring.  Should I have care? Yes.  Did I though? No. Will I regret it? Maybe.
2) I had a few sparkling waters during the week too, but I can’t remember when so I didn’t write them down.
3) Because I’ve been eating the Turkey Nuggets so frequently, I’ve just made a double or triple batch of the “breading” and stored it in the fridge for the week.

Disclaimer – Always seek the advise of a medical professional before beginning a new diet. 

Leave a Reply

