Recipes · Total Elimination Diet

Week 2 Menu – Total Elimination Diet

These are the meals I prepared for week 2.  Baby O has started having his “witching hour” right when I’m trying to prepare dinner (awesome) so that was challenging. After last week I was concerned that I wasn’t getting all the nutrients I need, specifically enough protein.  I tried to make a conscious effort to ensure I was getting at least the daily recommended amount.  It’ll be much easier once I can incorporate some other high protein foods back into my diet.

MONDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – 1 broiled sweet potato
Dinner – Baked turkey breast tenderloin, Roasted Potatoes (white and sweet)
Snack – Rice crackers

TUESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover baked turkey and roasted potatoes
Dinner – Turkey & Rice Bake

WEDNESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey & rice bake
Dinner – Turkey Nuggets & French Fries, and Pear Butter
Snack(s) – Pear Chips, 1 bowl of Puffed Rice Cereal

THURSDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of puffed rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Turkey nuggets, french fries, and pear butter
Dinner – Turkey burgers with Cream of…”Whatever” Soup for dipping, grilled sweet
potatoes, and a pear.

FRIDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of puffed rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey burgers with cream of… “whatever” soup for dipping, broiled
sweet potatoes
Dinner – Brown rice pasta with cream of…”whatever” soup as sauce with ground turkey
Snack – 1 pear

SATURDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of puffed rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Brown rice pasta with cream of…”whatever” soup as sauce with ground turkey
Dinner – Brown rice pasta with olive oil as sauce with ground turkey, 2 pears

SUNDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl of puffed rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Brown rice pasta with cream of…”whatever” soup as sauce with ground turkey
Dinner – Turkey nuggets, french fries, and pear butter

End of Week Thoughts
1. The puffed rice cereal was decidedly not as good as the crunchy rice cereal.  FYI.
2. I call BS in regards to detoxing off sugar in 10 days. I want ALL. THE. SUGAR.
3. I was more hungry this week than I was last week.  Not real sure what that was about.  I ate far less rice this week than last, so maybe that has something to do with it.
4. I made sure I got enough protein daily this week too from my meat consumption.  I didn’t calculate any other nutrients.  Time got away from me.
5. I think I need to have a meal pre-made in the fridge for the week. Once again on the weekend I was just done making dinners and trying to be creative so I ate brown rice pasta for like 2 days straight. If I have something in the fridge to snack on or eat when I just don’t care anymore that might be helpful.  I don’t know.  Maybe I’ll try it this week.  Who knows.

Disclaimer – Always seek the advise of a medical professional before beginning a new diet. 

Leave a comment