Recipes · Total Elimination Diet

Week 18 – Total Elimination Diet

Baby O had an appointment with the GI dietician this week.  At that time she and I went over the four food groups that I haven’t reintroduced yet (legumes, soy, tree nuts, and dairy). I told her my plan was to reintroduce things one at a time and asked if she had a recommendation for what order to reintroduce things in.  So, we’re gonna go with her recommendation and reintroduce legumes in a few weeks.

My plan is to reintroduce items in each food group over a period of 1-2 weeks before moving on to the next food group.  I’m also going to reintroduce the items to Baby O instead of myself as any negative reaction will occur more rapidly if he himself digests the food and it will also exit his system faster than it will out of mine.  Here’s to hoping we’ll be back to a full diet in the next 3 months! Woo-hoo!!!

MONDAY
Breakfast – Nothing – it was a recover from vacation morning.
Lunch – Spaghetti
Dinner – Tacos

TUESDAY
Breakfast – Nothing – I apparently don’t eat breakfast anymore.
Lunch – Tacos
Dinner – Pancakes and sausage

WEDNESDAY
Breakfast – Strawberry jam toast
Lunch – CAB Salad sandwich
Dinner – Hamburgers

THURSDAY
Breakfast – Strawberry jam toast
Lunch – CAB salad sandwich
Dinner – Chipotle – second date night since Baby O arrived! Woo-hoo!!!

FRIDAY
Breakfast – Apple bread
Lunch – Sunbutter & Strawberry jam sandwich, pretzels
Dinner – Teriyaki chicken bowl
Reintroduction – Broccoli

SATURDAY
Breakfast – Apple bread
Lunch – Leftover teriyaki chicken bowl
Dinner – Sunbutter & Strawberry jam sandwich, pretzels

SUNDAY
Breakfast – Strawberry jam toast
Lunch – Hot dogs and pretzels
Dinner – Ham & Potato Soup

NOTE:
1) I’ve started to make homemade bread again since I can’t find any commercial bread without soy oil.  This is the Sandwich Bread recipe I use.  I follow the ingredient list but make the dough in my bread machine cause I’m lazy.

 

Leave a Reply

