Recipes · Total Elimination Diet

Week 10 – Total Elimination Diet

Week 10.  I’ve been so grateful to be able to branch out in my diet.  I’ve never enjoyed eating so much in my life.  I feel like I’ve basically done a variation of the same thing when I’ve introduced new meals, but I’m hoping to get more daring as I add more foods.

MONDAY
Breakfast – 2 rice cakes topped with SunButter and dried blueberries
Lunch – Leftover Sweet Potato, Turkey & Squash Hash with celery, onion, and rosemary mixed with brown rice pasta
Dinner – Turkey Pot Pie Casserole and Peach Crumble
Introduction – Peach, Tapioca Starch/Flour, Cinnamon, Earth Balance Buttery Spread

TUESDAY
Breakfast – 2 rice cakes topped with SunButter and dried blueberries
Lunch – Brown Rice Pasta topped with leftover turkey pot pie casserole
Dinner – Leftover turkey pot pie casserole, peach crumble

WEDNESDAY
Breakfast – 2 rice cakes topped with SunButter and dried blueberries
Lunch – Leftover turkey pot pie casserole, peach crumble
Dinner – Turkey & Rice Bake

THURSDAY
Breakfast – A bowl of NEW crunchy rice cereal, pear, blueberries
Lunch – Leftover turkey and rice bake
Dinner – One Skillet Creamy Chicken Pasta
Introduction – Chicken, Garlic, Cashews, Chicken Broth

FRIDAY
Breakfast – 2 rice cakes topped with SunButter and dried blueberries
Lunch – Leftover One Skillet Creamy Pasta
Dinner – Pancakes

SATURDAY
Breakfast – A bowl of NEW crunchy rice cereal, pear
Lunch – Leftover One Skillet Creamy Pasta
Dinner – Leftover turkey and rice bake

SUNDAY
Breakfast – 2 rice cakes topped with SunButter and dried blueberries
Lunch – grilled chicken, Roasted Potatoes, grilled carrots
Dinner – Chicken Noodle Soup
Introduction – Sage, Thyme

NOTES:
1) Baby O had a reaction to something I started reintroducing on Thursday.  I suspect it was the cashews based on the timing of his symptoms.  I stopped the cashews on Saturday and decided not to start any new foods on Sunday to give it an extra day to get out of our systems.  I had already added the new herbs to the soup, so I did introduce those.

Disclaimer – Always seek the advise of a medical professional before beginning a new diet.

Leave a Reply

