Recipes · Total Elimination Diet

Week 7 – Total Elimination Diet

Week 7. We’ve officially started the food reintroduction. I calculated.  If I add in ingredients/foods one at a time (like I’m supposed to) it’ll take 9+ months to get back to a semi-regular diet.  Ain’t nobody got time for that! So, the new plan is to add foods back in groups of 3 or 4.  I’ll still be starting at the bottom of the chart and working my way up.  By adding foods in groups I can make meals or snacks (i.e. the One Skillet Creamy Turkey Pasta from Sunday or the Sunbutter Krispie Bars I’m planning for next week).  If he reacts to something in the group, I’ll stop all items and re-introduce them one at a time.  Okay, lets do this.

MONDAY
Breakfast – 1 pear with 2 rice cakes
Lunch – Leftover grilled turkey and Mashed Potatoes
Dinner – Grilled turkey with Smokehouse Seasoning & brown basmati rice
Snack – Potato chips & mashed potatoes
Introduction – Prenatal Vitamins (Me) and Smokehouse Seasoning (Me)

TUESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl Crunchy Rice Cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover grilled turkey, sweet potato & squash hash, and brown rice
Dinner – Leftover grilled turkey, french fries (sweet potato)

WEDNESDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover grilled turkey, roasted potatoes (sweet and white)
Dinner – Grilled turkey breast with smokehouse seasoning and grilled sweet potatoes
Snack – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear

THURSDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl NEW crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Potato chips and Teavana Passion Tango Tea
Dinner – Turkey burgers with smokehouse seasoning, mustard, and brown rice
Introduction – NEW crunchy rice cereal (it’s cheaper – Me), Teavana Passion Tango Tea (Me), and Mustard (Me)

FRIDAY
Breakfast –  1 bowl NEW crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover turkey burgers, mustard, and brown rice
Dinner – Sweet Potatoes, Turkey, and Squash Hash with smokehouse seasoning, brown rice and potato chips

SATURDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl NEW crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Leftover Sweet Potato, Turkey, and Squash Hash with smokehouse seasoning, brown rice
Dinner – Grilled turkey with smokehouse seasoning and grilled sweet potatoes

SUNDAY
Breakfast – 1 bowl crunchy rice cereal, 1 pear
Lunch – Sweet Potato Chips
Dinner – One Skillet Creamy Turkey Pasta
Introduction – Carrots, Celery, Parsley

End of Week Thoughts
1) Baby O reacted to my prenatal vitamins.  He was INCONSOLABLE for 2 days.  I bought these to prenatals because they’re dairy and soy free.  However they have plant DHA, so I’m guessing he’s reacting to the legumes in the veggie/fruit DHA powder.  I only took them for 2 days and then stopped them.  I might try to restart them in the future.  I don’t have the time or money to try different prenatals every 3 days until we find one that works.  I might see if I can find a multivitamin for him to take to replace me not taking one.
2) Baby O started to react to something on Saturday.  I assume it’s the Smokehouse Seasoning or the Teavana Tea as they have multiple ingredients. I’ve stopped both of them and will reintroduce at a later time.

Disclaimer – Always seek the advise of a medical professional before beginning a new diet. 

Leave a Reply

